Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Almost time...

Well, things are mobile again. Looks like I won't get to go in for the retrieval until Friday.

Bonus, I got all day today off. I treated myself to sushi for lunch and then a massage. Hah. It was really nice. I just felt the need to take care of myself after all the poking and prodding I've endured lately.

Results came back- looks like 2 nearly mature follicles on the right, which will probably be the ones she takes on Friday. Not sure what will happen to the 3 immature ones- will they take them out? If not, will they die? Or will I ovulate them? Have to ask.

So now I get to turn around, go back to work, tell them I WILL be in on Thursday, but not Friday and oh yeah, probably not Monday or Wednesday next week because of the 'post-operation' aka the transfer of embryos. And I will likely not know which day until the night before. Gah! That's the most frustrating part. I don't want the scheduling lady to be mad at me because of these erratic days off that I need. At least by next week it will be done.

Then I just have a 2-week wait to agonize over. I read a good suggestion to do something fun every day. My sister suggested putting the list on slips of paper and pull one from a jar every day to do. I may have to try that, otherwise I'm going to go nuts looking at baby things on Pinterest and wondering if every twinge is a pregnancy symptom.

Only one more night of shots...just some more Follistim and the HCG trigger! DH brought me flowers and ice cream tonight to help. I think he feels guilty about all that I've been through. Men sure do get the easy end of the deal with IVF, right?!? At least he's supportive. <3

No comments:

Post a Comment